Ravelry will be the death of me…

I spent the morning doing the one thing that I know I shouldn’t be doing…looking at patterns on Ravelry.  This is always fun but never a good idea.  My Queue is now 99 patterns long.  99!  Like I’m ever going to have time to knit all those patterns but I love being able to have a place to put things I might want to knit and be able to find them again later.  A queue is a good thing…but a bad thing because now I want to KNIT ALL THE THINGS!!!!!!!! 

Here’s a few of the patterns I added to my queue this morning…

French Braid Cardigan by Tanis Lavallee

This would be so amazing in something really soft and lovely for fall when you need a little something but it’s still warm enough that you don’t need buttons.

Lattice by Rose Beck

I don’t know if it’s the architectural detail of the stitches snaking up the shawl or just the color but I’m in love with this shawl.  It would be so great for my office, especially on a blustery day.

Menemsha Pullover by Angela Hahn

This is from the Summer 2012 Interweave Knits.  I’m already planning on the Seaglass Shell from this same edition but I love the sideways yoke on this and the cut out sleeves.  Amazing.

Zephyr by Tori Gurbisz

Toggle buttons.  I loves them.  Enough said.

Roosimine by Caoua Coffee

Socks, we all know that I love my socks.  Just look at my project page.  I’m sure it’s 90% socks.

Emelie by Elin Berglund

I love the lattice-work on the front with all stockinette stitch everywhere else.  And those tiny buttons, so cute.

Diamond & Stripe Coad by Nataliya Galifianakis

While I like the diamond pattern on this, I love the shawl collar.  This would be another great sweater for wearing in the office.

Papillon by Svetlana Volkova

Simple stockinette with an amazing lace panel in the front, what’s not to love?

Water & Stone by Veera Valimaki

Again, simple stockinette with an amazing chevron detail.  Simple but beautiful.

Henslow by Beth Kling

I love that this is (again) has simple stockinette with an amazing lace edge.

Vitamin D by Heidi Kirrmaier

Love the front on this.  Designed to be open but you could close it with a shawl pin or stick.

 

This is an amazing list of knitting, that even if I only get to knit a small portion of, I will be thrilled with.  I just don’t have

Leave a Reply

