Maine State of Mind

Let me preface this by saying that I have never been Maine or any of the Northeastern Sea Board.  But lately I have had the worst wanderlust and have been having fantasies of packing up everything we own and moving to a cottage on the Maine coast.  I’m in love.  And with images like these, how can you not be?

I’d love to have a little cottage with a small summer garden in the back.

Who wouldn’t want to sit in the yard and watch their kids play here?  Or work on some knitting in the sunroom?

Or enjoy some Maine lobster that was caught that day?

Or visit Acadia National Park?

I have the wanderlust bad for Maine.  I guess it’s time to start putting the thought into Hubbs head about going to Maine at least for a visit!

Leave a Reply

