Wednesday WIP…

Stockstravaganza is done and I cast on for Seaglass Shell from the most recent copy of Interweave Knits.

Manos Serena

I picked up 4 skeins of Manos Serena from Filatis Fine Yarns in Rocklin a week ago and I’ve been dying to cast on for this.  This yarn is Baby Alpaca and Pima Cotton and it is amazing.  So soft and the drape is to die for.

I loved the blue that this top was knit in and Filati’s had that color but I decided to go with a green.  I figured that with my red hair, the green would really make it shine.  It’s a very soft green.  I’m just hoping that this won’t fry me being that it has baby alpaca in it.  I get so warm at work but with no sleeves, it should be fine.  Honestly, with no sleeves, I might freeze in my office.  It’s always hot in the morning and cold in the afternoon when the sun moves away from the window closest to my desk.

 I can’t wait to finish this and wear it.  I just hope it looks as good on me as it does the model in the magazine.

Leave a Reply

