Lustro Cardigan…

I am still working on my Seaglass Shell and I’m done with the front and the back.  I started the lace panel for the back last night but I’m not feeling it.  It’s complicated and requires me to be able to concentrate and I just don’t have that ability right now.  Soooo I decided to put it on hold for a bit and work on my Lustro Cardigan.

 

This cardigan has been in the works to wear to work since the beginning of March.  I picked up 6 skeins of Berroco Ultra Alpaca in black during a sale at Filati’s Fine Yarn in Rocklin (where I seem to be purchasing all my yarn these days) on Leap Day.  I really need a black cardigan for work and I figured that with this simple of a pattern it would be perfect for black since black tends to hide stitch definition.

At this point, I don’t even know where I”m at with this sweater.  I think I may have finished one of the fronts and maybe the back.  But I’m not really sure.  I brought it to work with me today with the intention of working on it on my lunch break…or at least figuring out where I’m at on it.  Of course I didn’t make any notes in Ravelry or on a sticky note, so I’m clueless.  The only thing I know is that I’m using a US5 circular needle.

When I put this down to concentrate on my running I didn’t know that it would be a few couple of months before I was able to pick it up again.  Or that I would start and finish at least one other project before I came back to this one.  Funny how that seems to work for me…detailed notes, finish in no time…No notes, months go by before I work on it again.  Larch cardigan is a perfect example of this.  That thing is like 99% done but I don’t finish it because I’m not sure where I’m at on it.  Seems so silly.  Maybe I should declare June the “Month of Finishing!”  And you have to say that in your best movie announcer voice.

Leave a Reply

