Not so much…

I didn’t prepare a post for the 30 day Photography Challenge for today.  Sadly, we found out that our beloved Queensland has liver cancer.  The vet has told us that the cancer is very sever and that we have maybe a month left with her, 2 months if we’re lucky.  It’s been a very sad day for us here at the Dropped Stitch household.

So instead of posting the Day 7 picture for the challange (Fruit, in case you wondered), I wanted to post one of my favorite pictures that I took recently of Miss Dixie.

It’s been a rough couple of days here but we’re going to do our best to spend as much time with her as we can.  Kindness to both dogs and to each other is on the top of our priority list, as it should always be.

We feel so blessed to have had this dog in our lives for the last 10 years.  I’ve never met a more loving and caring dog then Dixie.  We’ll do what we can for over then few weeks and hope to send her on in a loving way with as little suffering as possible.  I don’t know what I’ll do without my little blue shadow.

2 thoughts on “Not so much…

Leave a Reply

