WIP Wednesday…

Brought to you by Coffee and Tone Loc’s Funky Cold Medina…

Why is today’s post brought to you by coffee and Funky Cold Medina?  1. Coffee…Isn’t everything brought to you by coffee?  2.  Funky Cold Medina…because this is the 80’s and I’m down with the ladies.

Clearly I’m tired this morning.  We were out really late last night and I didn’t get home until almost 11pm and didn’t eat dinner until 11:30.  Also, let’s note that if you live in the Sacramento area, don’t plan on getting anywhere fast after dark.  They are doing road work up and down the Highway 99 corridor which is causing lane closures and the 80 corridor is the same way except that they have ramps closed too.  Ugh.  Nightmare.

Anyway,WIP Wednesday:

I’m still working on my Darling Emma.  I finally completed the 22 inches to the under arm and the split off the fronts.  I’ve been working on the back only and needed 7.5 inches before I bound off.  I was working on it at work yesterday during knitting lesson time and realized I over shot the 7.5 inches by almost 2 inches.  I need to rip back, I hate ripping back.  Looking forward to finishing the back and moving back to the lace in the front.  Stockinette in fingering weight is so boring.

I love the lace pattern.  It’s very easy to memorize and makes for good TV watching or social knitting.  I can’t wait to finish this!

Leave a Reply

