Cast On Another

Aidez is done and of course that means I need to cast on for something else.  You got that right?  NEED, neeeeeeeeeed to cast on for something else.  But don’t worry, as soon as I can get out during daylight, I will get pictures of Aidez.  It turned out so great!  Now if only the weather would turn fall like so I can wear it.  But that for another day.

During one of my several trips to Filati’s before it closed last month, (Hubbs, ever the enabler) I picked up a 10 skeins of Berroco Ultra Alpaca in this lovely blue heathered color. 

I didn’t really have a plan for this when I bought it.  My main thought was, “Woooo, 40% off!!!!  Oh yeah!”  But I figured that I would find something to knit with this beautiful, soft, squishy, yummy yarn.

Yesterday I was home unexpectedly, all day and I’d finished seaming up Aidez the night before.  So instead of working on one of my many, many other WIPs, I figured the smart thing to do is look for something else to start.  And you know how that goes.  One minute you’re just browsing Ravelry and the next your swatching.  Screw finishing something that you’ve already started or blocking something that just needs to be blocked to be finished and worn, oh no.  Cast on for something new, makes total sense.

I must admit that I have had my eye on this cardigan for some time but due to various factors haven’t really thought about knitting it.

For one reason, I thought it looked complicated (it’s totally not).  And for another I have so many projects going that I really didn’t need another.  But after seeing so many other beautiful Rocky Coast Cardigans in Ultra Alpaca, I figured that I would give it a go.

2 thoughts on “Cast On Another

Leave a Reply

