Swedish Fish Socks…Done.

Swedish Fish Socks 1Swedish Fish Socks 3Swedish Fish Socks 2

Swedish Fish Socks 4

Pattern:  Swedish Fish Socks by Spilly Jane
Yarn: Knit Picks Chroma in Black and Guppy (Approxmently 1/2 skein of each color)
Needles:  2.75mm DPNs
My project page:  WeezieKnit’s Swedish Fish
Mods:

  • 1 additional repeat of chart A for the leg to make it longer
  • Instead of a plain stockinette stitch heel, I did a S1, K1 repeat across all 32 stitches on the RS and S1, P to end of row heel for better durability as I tend to go through heels that aren’t reinforced.
  • Did two rounds of stockinette in MC before beginning decreases for the toe.

If I knit this pattern again:

  • Do more than 4 repeats of pattern for the leg. The sock is still a bit short for my liking
  • Do a longer heel flap.

2 thoughts on “Swedish Fish Socks…Done.

  1. They are so cute! I love how the color shifts in them, and how they match without being exactly matching. Very nice!

    And, where did you get those adorable sock forms?

    • Thanks! I’m super happy with the way they came out.

      I picked up the sock blockers at Stitches West last year in the Market Place. They make it so much easier to photography my socks without help.

Leave a Reply

