I didn’t fall off…

The face of the earth, but what a crazy month it’s been. I have been knitting, nothing major but I have completed a couple of pairs of socks. 3 pairs to be exact. And today I’m getting ready to leave for Stitches West. So a quick recap of my finished objects.

DSC_1369

Date cast-on: 01/21/2013
Date bound-off: 01/28/2013
Yarn: Lorna’s Laces Shepard Sock in London 2012
Needle Size:  2.25mm DPN’s
Link to pattern:  Kalajoki by Tinna Seppala
Link to Ravelry project page:  Nuclear River aka The Worlds Ugliest Socks

True Love 5

True Love 6

Date cast-on: January 28, 2013
Date bound-off: February 8, 2013
Yarn: A Verb for Keeping Warm Creating in Sugar
Needle Size:  2.25mm DPNs
Link to pattern: True Love by Chrissy Gardiner
Link to project page: True Wuv!

Absinthe 1

Absinthe 3

Date cast-on: February 8, 2013
Date bound-off: February 16, 2013
Yarn: Lady Bug Fibers in Lemongrass
Link to pattern: Absinthe by Sara Morris
Link to your project page: Green Ghost

These socks are the 4th, 5th and 5th pair of socks this year.  I hope to make a full 13 pairs before the year is out and I think I’m off to a very good start.  I’ve cast on pair number 7 already.

Eowyn 1

Cast on: February 16, 2013
Bind off: TBD
Yarn: Skein Top Drawer Sock in AO
Needles: 2.25mm
Pattern: Eowyn Socks by Claire Ellen
Link to Pattern Page: Eowyn Socks

I plan to be back to more regular blogging soon.  I would dare to say that my work might slow down but since I was asked yesterday not to take my days off for Stitches 5 minutes before I left for the day, I don’t think that is going to happen any time soon.  The only thing I can hope for is to manage my time at home a bit better.  I need to get caught up on my house work and keep taking Maggie to the dog park as well as work on my knitting.  But since things have been so crazy personally and professionally, all I’ve done is knit.  Not that that is a bad thing.  Of course it wouldn’t hurt to stop knitting for myself and try to get some of my Christmas 2013 knitting done far in advance.  Ah, the best laid plans.  But for now, I’m off to pack my bag and charge my camera batteries for Stitches.

Leave a Reply

