Have you seen…

image

Coastal Fog by Anne Claire?  OMG, what an amazinly cute cowl.  Did I just order the yarn for this from Yarn? Yes, I did.  Like I need another project.

image

Gramps Cardigan has reached the blocking stage and currently just needs buttons to finish.  So I cast on for Grace by Jane Richmond from the book Island also by Jane Richmond.  I was able to pick up the book locally at one of my local yarn shops, Anna’s Yarn Shoppe.  I ordered Sweet Georgia Yarns Tough Love Sock from Jimmy Beans Wool at the end of last week and it arrived at the house on Wednesday.  I finished weaving in the ends on Thursday morning for Gramps Cardigan and blocked it same day, just need buttons.  I have some that I pulled off of my Gnarled Oak Cardigan…that I haven’t finished after I frogged the first one, but that’s a story for another time.

Grace is supposed to be my vacation knitting for next month, but you know how that goes.  Yarn comes in the mail and the urge to cast on is overwhelming.  You must cast on and you must ignore the overwhelming number of WIPS that you already have.  Argh!!!  Why can’t you knit faster or have more arms like an octopus?!!!  Then you could knit all the things!!!

image

I also ordered yarn to knit the Truckee Shawlette.  It’s not fancy but it might make for easier vacation knitting than Grace.  No matter what I have to have vacation knitting.  It’s a must and a given.  I’m sure that I will have Grace, Truckee Shawlette, and at least one pair of socks with me on our road trip. 

Hubby, Maggie and myself are hitting the road next month for some time in Klamath Ca and time with my parents and “baby” sister next month.  We’re planning on doing some salmon fishing, hiking and general exploration of the North coast of California before heading into Southern Oregon for time with my family.  I saw my dad briefly in January but haven’t seen my bonus mom or little sister in two years.  It’s been too long and I miss them so much.  Life is too short to be separated from the people that you love for such a long period.

But between now and then, I plan to keep myself busy with work, knitting, and our back yard remodel.  But I feel like a kid on Christmas Eve.  I’m so excited, I can barely contain myself.  I haven’t had a vacation in three years and this vacation is going to be great.

Leave a Reply

