Truckee Shawlette…

Since Gramps Cardigan is done and Grace is blocking, it’s time to cast on for another project.  Hubbs and I are going to be going on vacation in a couple of weeks so it’s going to be Truckee Shawlette time.  Garter stitch shawlette with simple stripes is just the thing for keeping the hands busy but allowing my brain to be on vacation.

TruckeeR_K1Crop_medium2

Picture from Jimmy Beans Wool

And by the way, how cute is her denim dress?!  I totally want one.  It would look great with boots and tights.  But I digress.

DSC_1456

I chose Madeline Tosh Light in Rainwater (dark color) and Windowpane (light color).

DSC_1452

In addition to Truckee Shawlette, I’m going to also take the yarn for Effervescence Cardigan.  I posted about it a couple of weeks ago.  I love this cardi so much that I ordered the yarn shortly after I posted about it the first time.  Can’t wait to work with the Quince & Co Chickadee that I ordered.

DSC_7890sm_medium2

2 thoughts on “Truckee Shawlette…

Leave a Reply

