Finished…

image

Finished my Aliso Socks for my sister in only 5 days.  We’re in the middle of a heatwave here and it’s been too hot to go outside so knitting in my air conditioned house is the best way to while away the hours.  We’re hoping for a break in the weather soon but you know how that goes, that sound you hear is God laughing while you make other plans.  Fingers crossed it will break soon. 

In the mean time I plan to try to finish up some of my current WIPs.  I have several almost complete projects that just need minor finishing.  And some that have a way to go before they’re done.  I really want to finish up my Regetta Tee from the last issue of Interweave Knits before summer is over.  It’s a very cute sleeveless striped tee with lace detail at the top.  If you haven’t seen it, you should check it out.  It’s super cute.

4 thoughts on “Finished…

Leave a Reply

