An FO…Finally

image

I finally took the time to seam up MY Brighton Cowl.  It’s been done and blocked since March and all I needed to was seam up one small section to make the loop but when it was done I was busy knitting two more Brighton Cowls, one for my stepmom and one for my old boss as a going away gift.

image

This one was my first of the three that I knit and maybe because it’s the one that I knit for myself, but this one is the best out of the three.  I love the color and the Miss Babs Yummy Superwash Sock is soft and scrumptious.  I can’t wait to wear it this fall.  It’s going to be perfect for keeping my neck warm in my cold office with out having to wear a sweater or jacket all day.  It’s amazing how much warmer you feel when you keep the back of your neck warm.

Pattern:  Brighton Cowl by Veronica Parsons
Yarn:  Miss Babs Yummy Superwash Sock
Needles: US 6
Mods: None
Link to my Rav Page. WeezieKnits Brighton

Now I have two more projects that just need minor finishing work done.  My Summer Wind & my Truckee Shawlette just need blocking and ends woven in.  Soon as Gnarled Oak is dry they’re next on the hit list.

Leave a Reply

