Project Bags…

DSC_0057

I normally make all my own project bags and knitting bags in general.  Mostly because I enjoy sewing a nice bag and I like to have my own style and fabrics.  But when I saw this dachshund bag from Slipped Stitch Studio’s…how could I resist?!

DSC_0059

I was a bit concerned when it arrived because it didn’t seem big enough to hold a whole skein of sock yarn.  But that’s just an illusion, it’s plenty big and had enough room to hold a completed sock in there too.

DSC_0060

Best part…it has pockets inside.  I didn’t realize it until the bag arrived but pockets!!  They’re big enough to hold my notions and my cell phone with lots of run left over in the bag.

DSC_0061

One of the other things I love is that it has a draw string so I don’t have to worry about my stuff falling out and ending up at the bottom of my purse.  And it has a wrist strap so you can knit on the go while standing if you want to.

This one is flannel but they had lots of other prints in non-flannel too.  I got the sock sized bag since I tend to use socks as my take a long project more than larger items but I seriously considered the large sweater sized bag too.  Might have to go back and order that one at a later date.  So far, Slipped Stitch Studios makes a great bag.  The craftsmen ship is lovely and it’s completely finished on the inside.  Love that.  It’s very professional and I can’t recommend it enough.

Leave a Reply

