Smoky…

image

The Sacramento Valley is full of smoke from fires. It’s so bad that my eyes are dry and scratchy and throat gets sore after just a few minutes outside. So when I can’t go out, what to but knit…

image

I cast on for a pair of Stalagtight by Cookie A. I stash dived a bit and came up with a great skein of Sincere Sheep Tenacious in St. Barts colorway.

image

So far I’m loving this yarn. It has a nice twist and a very nice stitch defination. I’ve already finished the first sock and am looking forward to finishing the pair. I love a new pair of handknit socks. As soon as these are done I need to get started on another pair of Swedish Fish Socks. One of Maggie’s dog trainers is trading me some homemade dog treats for a pair of handknit socks. The pressure is on!

Leave a Reply

