Lookie, Lookie!

DSC_0074

As I often do when Hubby is out of town, I like to try new things…restaurants, projects, hiking, etc.  But this time I did something that I haven’t done in a long time…sewing.  Surfing Pinterest I came across tutorial for a cute box bag.  The tutorial was from So Chick! Handbags (find it here).  So after much internal debate, do I use fabric I have or purchase new, I ran out to my local quilt store, County Sewing Center.  I picked up some really cute fabric for a couple of different projects.

DSC_0075

The box bag turned out so cute.  I did alter the tabs on the sides to be a bit bigger since I have trouble grasping things with my thumb on right hand since it was injured in a motorcycle accident about 5 years ago.  I just need a bit more to hold on to since my grip isn’t what it once was.

DSC_0076

The finished box is big enough to hold my current sock project along with plenty of room for the necessities like a measuring tape, scissors, a couple of hooks, stitch markers, etc.  I plan to make a few more of these for various people as gifts.  I’m sure that my mom would love one since she always has multiple projects going at once.

5 thoughts on “Lookie, Lookie!

Leave a Reply

