And I Ran, Ran So Far Away…

So at the end of last week I had to make a “quick” run to Oregon.  I call it quick because I went up, stayed the night and came back the next morning.  But there is nothing quick about going up to Grants Pass.  It’s about a 6 hour drive without stopping which of course no does it without stopping.  And there is nothing between Sacramento & Redding and it’s sooooo boring when you’re by yourself.  Going up I had my older sister with me so that wasn’t so bad but I came back by myself.

Since I was by myself on the way back I was less bound by the amount of time I could spend on the road.  After I left Grants Pass and got my Dutch Brothers coffee (a must have when I pass through Oregon), I pulled into a rest stop because I remembered that Ravelry rolled out their new road trip feature…perfect timing.  There was a shop in Medford but I was too early for them to be open and I didn’t want to spend an hour just waiting.  There was another shop in Ashland that opened at 10am, right about the time I expected to be in town, so I through caution to the wind and went…and broke my cold sheep.  But it doesn’t count if it’s “vacation” yarn, right?  Right?!  Right!?!

The Websters in Ashland Oregon was lovely.  The staff was wonderful and the section of yarn was awesome.  They carried lots of brands including Rowen, MadelineTosh, Dream in Color and tons of others.

Here’s my haul…

DSC_0102Some stuff I need & some I wanted!  Mostly wanted…

DSC_0104Ok, first what I needed…Eucalan.  I’m almost out of the tiny bottle I bought a while back from Webs to see if I liked it…I did & I do.  Lo-Lo Bar in Coco Mango, my favorite scent.  I smell chocolatey and yummy all day with this stuff.  My Lo-Lo to go is almost gone so I got a body bar this time to make it last longer.

DSC_0113I didn’t need the ruler but it’s cute and measures small needles which my other one does not do, so I guess that makes it a need…maybe.

DSC_0111Totally a want.  Dream in Color Smooshy with cashmere in Dark Currant.  Yummmmmmm.  It’s so pretty and soft.

DSC_0109And in It’s a Sparkler.  I couldn’t resist.  I tried but it was a no go.

DSC_0103Last but not least, Ella Rae.  Greens, purples, reds & blues.  It’s so pretty.  Pictures don’t do it justice.

I have to go back in two weeks to bring my sister home and I’m hoping to hit that shop in Medford.  Thank you Ravelry Road Trip Planner!!

4 thoughts on “And I Ran, Ran So Far Away…

Leave a Reply

