Ironing Board Re-do…

DSC_0115My ironing board is from the 70’s, I’m not kidding.  I’ve had it for at least 10 or 15 years and before that it belonged to my mom’s ex-husband that she married in 1994.  It’s avocado green and yet some how I managed to find a cover at Wal-Mart 6 or 7 years ago that matched it perfectly.  But it really needed a makeover.

DSC_0116So I made a new cover for it.  I picked up some inexpensive fabric for it at Hobby Lobby a couple of weeks ago and since Hubbs is out of town this weekend I spray painted it and covered it.  Easy peasy.

DSC_0117It was a very easy project even if it did take all day…mostly because it needed several coats of paint to cover up the avocado green on the board.  I admittedly did not paint the bottom of the board since the board is always set up in my sewing room an no one ever sees the bottom.   Now I want to replace the top on my cutting table since it’s avocado green too.  It’s on the list of things to do but not near the top.  Someday but for now I love my new ironing board.  It’s perfect.

2 thoughts on “Ironing Board Re-do…

Leave a Reply

