Cast on 3 times…

Jaywalker Socks

I cast this yarn on three times for a pair of socks and never got much further than the cuff.  The pattern was just never quite right for this yarn until I cast on Jaywalker by Grumperina.  Over 10,000 people have knit these socks and I’ve never really been interested in the pattern.  But as it turns out, I think this yarn is perfect for it.  It’s a very easy pattern to knit with two-row repeats.  I love the way the yarn zigzags.

I finished my Nautilus Hat over the weekend.

Nautilus Hat 4

Nautilus Hat 5

Pattern:  Nautilus Hat by Grace Akhrem

Yarn:  Sincere Sheep Cushy Fingering

Needles:  US 3 – 3.25mm

Notes:  Knit as written.  The pattern was well written with no mistakes that I noticed.  It would make great gift knitting.

2 thoughts on “Cast on 3 times…

Leave a comment